top of page
Search

Remain Soft

It has been my intention to write an entry every Wednesday, and that was yesterday...and yesterday was a particularly difficult day for me. Torrents of emotions were coming up and I was struggling to stay centred, grounded, and to not react and tense up to some difficult sensations and situations. This sudden arrest and halt to new projects I was working towards, to being connected to my community and routine. Now to be house bound with my active children and having to share the space with their father as we were in the middle of transitioning into our separate homes. The challenge - to remain fluid, to not crystallize and fossilize when opposition arrises. To not harden myself to things beyond my control. To stay soft, open, compassionate and loving in times of tribulation is a skill I am learning and having plenty of opportunities to practice lately. To love myself despite my failures during this time. I generally do my best to focus on the good and to move towards the future and during this time I have been given the space and opportunity (though not my preference) to sit with the uncomfortable feelings and sensations that arise and allow them to be here, to welcome them, and to let them find a peaceful and integral space within myself.


May I have expansive love, compassion, and peace for myself and others during this time.


May you have expansive love, compassion, and peace for your self and others during this time.

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Connect

Grounded

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page