top of page
Search

Connect

In this time of social distancing with the possibility of forced isolation on the horizon, the importance of connection and what it means to connect has been something that has been on my mind, and on the minds of most people I imagine.

The power and importance of touch has been highlighted to me, and how much I adore face to face communication and connection. I have been reflecting on how I can bring my authentic self and intention into future connections with the people that I care about and love.

I am also, as we all are, figuring out how I'm going to spend my time and energy during this forced pause. I have started the process of decluttering my physical living space in a very enthusiastic way and, as it goes, I have come up against some inner stagnation though this process. I have been asking myself during the process of physically decluttering, if I can turn my gaze inwards to declutter some emotional stagnation and re-organize some old patterns that could use some airing out.

This then threads into the concept of connection and I would offer these questions.

Can we can ask ourselves:

What connects us?

How do we connect?

What qualities of connection are important to you?

What connections are healthy and reciprocal and are there some that can be re-defined, re -negotiated, or even lovingly severed?


There are always lessons to be learned and gems in the muck of life if we are willing to sit with it, do some digging, and find the treasures that lie within adversary.

And it’s also ok to get cozy, turn off, and binge watch Netflix’s.

I hope you all stay healthy, well, and know that this will pass and that things change and that you will be ok.


You are capable, strong, brave, and deeply loved.


I offer you an invitation to reach out and connect in ways that keep everyone safe and that honour your highest and truest self - especially in this scattered time.

19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Grounded

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page