top of page
Search

Grounded

Updated: Mar 15, 2020

Ground down, be grounded, how many times have we heard this cue in class? What does it mean? I am finding it can mean so many things to me depending on the class or context. In the past I have found the idea of being grounded to be heavy or constricting and lately I am learning its the best way to expand. My pose is only as good as how grounded I am and I can expand from that point. In my physical practice that means being strong and held by what part of my body is touching the mat and knowing that I am held by the earth and feel strong and confident in my body so I can expand out with integrity. I am learning it doesn't have to mean being held down instead, being grounded, means being strong and clear in who I am and expanding from that space of confidence, of peaceful knowing. Knowing that I am held - that I am safe - that everything will be ok - even to realize that just in that moment.

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Connect

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page